top of page

Letter from the Editor (Oct)

Updated: Dec 16, 2019

By Dana Armstrong | Editor-in-Chief

Originally posted in Dog Street Journal's October 2019 issue.


Welcome to the first issue of the 2019-2020 DoG Street Journal!


Here I am faced with the daunting task of writing the first page of the magazine that’s been my writing home for two years. I fondly remember my first DSJ meeting as a freshman, and it’s so crazy to see how much the magazine and its staff have evolved since.


As the new Editor in Chief, it’s time to cast my keyboard and articles aside and make way for the next round of writers to make their debut. I hope you’ll agree that our new staff members have risen to the occasion to produce fantastic layouts, articles, and photographs. My main goal for this semester was to make a gorgeous magazine, and my staff has already made that dream a reality.


Feel free to forget your midterm woes and full laundry baskets as you flip through the pages of the DSJ. Plus, if you’re feeling inspired by what you see, why not join our staff? We provide a creative outlet for writers, photographers, and graphic designers of any skill level to see what it’s like to make a magazine.


But that’s enough promo for me, let’s get to the real stories.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page